Bauhaus cooperation

Bauhaus Cooperation Berlin Dessau Weimar – Network of Modernism

The Bauhaus-Archiv / Museum of Design, the Klassik Stiftung Weimar and the Bauhaus Dessau Foundation, Germany’s Bauhaus research institutes and museums, are working together under the title “Bauhaus Cooperation Berlin Dessau Weimar”. Its first highly successful project was the 90th anniversary exhibition “Modell Bauhaus”, held in 2009 in the Martin-Gropius Bau, Berlin. In 2010, the exhibition was shown in MoMA, New York.

In 2012, the Bauhaus Cooperation published the Bauhaus Travel Book, with accompanying app, about Bauhaus sites in Germany and worldwide. For the London 2012 Summer Olympic Games, the Bauhaus Cooperation realised the highly successful exhibition “Bauhaus: Art as Life” in collaboration with the Barbican Art Gallery.

The initiative “Triennale der Moderne” (Triennial of modernism), launched in 2013 and held in Berlin, Weimar and Dessau in 2013, 2016 and 2019, focuses on the global legacy of architectural modernism in Germany. The project is the first step on the way to the Bauhaus Centenary Year 2019. From 2015 under the motto “Die Welt neu denken” (Rethinking the world), this will feature a wide-ranging joint programme of research projects and transnational exhibitions on the global history and impact of the Bauhaus.

In 2016, the web portal bauhaus100.de went online.

Bauhaus Kooperation

Bauhaus Kooperation Berlin Dessau Weimar – Netzwerk der Moderne

Unter dem Titel "Bauhaus Kooperation Berlin Dessau Weimar" arbeiten die sammlungsführenden Bauhaus-Institutionen Deutschlands zusammen: das Bauhaus-Archiv / Museum für Gestaltung, Berlin, die Stiftung Bauhaus Dessau und die Klassik Stiftung Weimar. Ein erstes sehr erfolgreiches Ergebnis dieser Kooperation war die Jubiläumsausstellung "Modell Bauhaus" 2009 im Berliner Martin-Gropius-Bau. 2010 war die Ausstellung im New Yorker MoMa zu sehen.

2012 veröffentlichte die Bauhaus Kooperation das Bauhaus-Reisebuch inklusive App zu Bauhausorten in Deutschland und der Welt. Anlässlich der Olympischen Sommerspiele 2012 realisierte die Bauhaus-Kooperation in London die sehr erfolgreiche Ausstellung „Bauhaus: Art as Life“ gemeinsam mit der Barbican Art Gallery.

Die 2013 gestartete Initiative „Triennale der Moderne“ widmet sich in Berlin, Weimar und Dessau 2013, 2016 und 2019 dem Welterbe der Architekturmoderne in Deutschland. Das Projekt ist ein erster Schritt auf dem Weg zum 100-jährigen Bauhausjubiläum 2019, für das es ab 2015 unter dem Motto „Die Welt neu denken“ ein umfangreiches, gemeinsames Programm mit Forschungsprojekten und länderübergreifenden Ausstellungen zur globalen Wirkungsgeschichte des Bauhauses geben wird.

2016 ging das Webportal zum Bauhaus Jubiläum 2019 bauhaus100.de online.