Bauhausbücher 1-14 in Slipcase

Bauhausbücher 1-14

Between 1925 and 1930, the Bauhaus published a series of 14 books, authored by teachers and friends of the legendary design school. The titles discussed the ideas of the Bauhaus in art, design and architecture. In response to the Bauhaus Centennial in 2019, all 14 Bauhausbücher were re-issued in English translation preserving the original typography and design. This limited edition box set includes all 14 books in a slipcase.

Authors: Walter Gropius, Paul Klee, Adolf Meyer, Oskar Schlemmer, Piet Mondrian, Theo van Doesburg, Walter Gropius, László Moholy-Nagy, Wassily Kandinsky, Jacobus Johannes Pieter Oud, Kasimir Malevich, Albert Gleizes
Design: Vol. 1-8 + Vol. 10-14: László Moholy-Nagy, Vol. 9: Herbert Bayer

Edited by Lars Müller in collaboration with Bauhaus-Archiv / Museum für Gestaltung. With 14 introductory texts from the Bauhaus-Archiv.

Complete series in slipcase
2021, Bauhausbücher Special Edition, English

Available to order from the publishers' website.