bauhaus@gropiusstadt

The Bauhaus-Archiv / Museum für Gestaltung wishes to scrutinise the urban development concepts of the 1960s and discuss with young people what the children and adolescents living in the Gropiusstadt housing estate need today.
The programme bauhaus@gropiusstadt aims to create formats and places of encounter where young Neuköllner can actively shape their living environment. What inspiration can the historic Bauhaus offer? With a team of experts and a multitude of creative activities, the children and adolescents are invited to express themselves creatively and develop their own ideas on designing the living environment in an open-ended process.

The creative activities will be based on the youngsters’ wishes and interests and developed on site in collaboration with the network partners. The main focus of the event is to offer children the chance to become acquainted with artistic forms of expression, encourage them to take an active role and discover their personal strengths and talents.

The event is offered in cooperation with its partners in Gropiusstadt: Girls’ Sport Centre Wilde Hütte, the neighbourhood meeting place Fritzi-Treff, the Family Centre Apfelsinenkirche, Art Work City Berlin, the City District Coordination Office Gropiusstadt, Young Arts Gropiusstadt and the Stadtvilla Global.

This outreach project is funded by the Berlin Senate Department for Culture and Social Cohesion and is supported by Berlin Mondiale.

design_lab

The design_lab is being offered from April until the end of June 2024 at the girls’ sport centre Wilde Hütte.

bauhaus_ArtLab

Based on the Bauhaus preliminary course, the participants discover all the unusual and extraordinary things one can create with everyday materials like paper, toothpicks and wire.

bauhaus@gropiusstadt


Das Bauhaus-Archiv / Museum für Gestaltung stellt die städtebaulichen Konzepte der 1960er-Jahre auf den Prüfstand und geht gemeinsam mit jungen Menschen der Frage nach, was die jungen Bewohner*innen der Großsiedlung Gropiusstadt heutzutage brauchen.
Das Programm bauhaus@gropiusstadt möchte Begegnungsräume und Formate schaffen, in denen die jungen Neuköllner*innen ihr Lebensumfeld aktiv gestalten können. Welche Anregungen kann das historische Bauhaus dafür geben? Mit einem Team aus Expert*innen und einer Vielzahl kreativer Angebote üben sich Kinder und Jugendliche im künstlerischen Ausdruck und entwickeln in einem ergebnisoffenen Prozess eigene Ideen zur Gestaltung ihrer Lebensräume.

Die kreativen Angebote werden vor Ort aus den Wünschen und Interessen der jungen Menschen heraus gemeinsam mit Netzwerkpartner*innen entwickelt. Im Zentrum steht die Möglichkeit, sich mit künstlerischen Ausdrucksformen vertraut zu machen, selbst aktiv zu werden und individuelle Stärken und Talente zu entdecken.

Kooperationspartner*innen in der Gropiusstadt sind das MädchenSportZentrum Wilde Hütte, der Nachbarschaftstreff Fritzi-Treff, das Familienzentrum Apfelsinenkirche, Kunst Werk Stadt Berlin, die Stadtteilkoordination Gropiusstadt, Young Arts Gropiusstadt und der Stadtvilla Global.

Das Outreach-Projekt wird gefördert von der Senatsverwaltung für Kultur und gesellschaftlichen Zusammenhalt und begleitet von Berlin Mondiale.

design_werkstatt

Die design_werkstatt im MädchenSportZentrum Wilde Hütte findet von April bis Ende Juni 2024 statt.

bauhaus_kunstwerkstatt

In Anlehnung an den Vorkurs am Bauhaus erproben die Teilnehmenden der bauhaus_kunstwerkstatt, was mit ungewöhnlichen oder auch ganz alltäglichen Materialien wie Papier, Zahnstocher oder Draht alles möglich ist.